Humbled and Overwhelmed 

Wow! Thank you all for taking time to read about my #ADHD life! I am humbled at the fact that I’ve had 65 views in only 39 hours time. That may not seem like a lot to you, but it means so much to me that I am reaching even a few people.

I am humbled at this because I prayed this morning about this blog…I may not be a talented, extravagant writer, but I am sharing my heart and my experiences with you in an attempt to bring awareness about #ADHD, #Depression, and I may touch on a few other mental illnesses along the way. I hope that those with these diagnosis will feel less alone, and that their families and friends can come to understand them better. I feel that I speak for other ADHDers when I say, “we just want to be understood and accepted for who we are!”

I’m overwhelmed by the great response because with all these readers, I feel I have to keep the momentum going and keep writing.  What if I get writer’s block?  What if I just stop writing (like I did when I was trying to start a few blogs before)? What if I fail yet AGAIN at this? 

Please give me feedback by leaving me comments with your thoughts, opinions, or just letting me know that I am not alone!

Leave a Reply

